MommaMalia Blog: Tales of The Feeding Tube

Finally!!! A New Weight!

Posted on: February 14, 2011

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!!

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY TO ALL!!!

I hope everyone is enjoying their Valentine’s day. I don’t have too much time to write today. I have been REALLY sick this past week and it has set me behind in every aspect of my life. But, I promised I would update you on Malia’s new weight. I finally got her insurance again and was able to take her to the doctor’s office.

Age: 4 and 2 months

Weight: 12.7 kg (28lb)

height 0.96 m (3′ 1.8″)

2.07% growth percentile for weight

9.52% growth percentile for height

6.25% growth percentile for BMI

As you can see her weight dropped 2 lbs from November when we last saw the feeding team. It is a little set back but we will pull it up. I keep reminding myself that EVERYONE has set backs every now-and-then. We had a set back last summer when we went to Disney World. It will get better. As far has her mental development, she is fine. At Age 4 check up they check hearing and sight. She passed both of those tests. She even told the lady during her sight test that the moon she was pointing to was a crescent moon. Took the nurse by surprise. She was right. It was a Crescent shaped moon. HAHA. That just proves that an FTT kid can be smart as a whip!

We have an appointment in the first week of March to visit the feeding team for a check up. I am going to do my best to put some weight on her so they don’t even remotely consider tube feeds again. I knew, from home weighings, that she was around 28.5 lbs.  So, I knew I was going to get a number similar to that. The only reason I think she dropped a little more weight is because I have been sick with a stomach virus for the past few days and it was REALLY hard to feed her well, being sick. For two days I could barley pull my self off the couch and I only got off the couch in order to tend to her needs and feed her. Other then that…I couldn’t do too much. It’s not easy taking care of kids when your sick. It is almost like you have to be super human with a super human immune system so you NEVER get sick and can ALWAYS be there to clean house, take care of the kids and cook dinner when your husband comes home from work. If I go down…the whole house goes down with me. LOL The life of a Homemaker.

Anyways, I kinda went off on a tangent. HAHA. But if you were wondering what her new weight was for comparison…there it is.

HAVE AN AWESOME AND WONDERFUL DAY!

Leave a Reply

Malia

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

